2012 in Review – more of a thank you of sorts

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

The above is WordPress’ passive-agressive way of underestimating everyone’s intelligence while helping. Ignore it.

WordPress helpfully sent me some arbitrary comparisons based on the assumptions that I have trouble fathoming large numbers, and that I care about Jay-Z concerts.

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 62,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

They were wrong on both counts*.

Moving on:

Top commentors for 2012

Which brings me to the point of this post: I started this blog to meet cool sewists and interact with the sewing community. Consider that box ticked and this, my heartfelt thanks to everyone that expended the ATP. Really, it means a lot to me. I wanted to do something to acknowledge my gratitude so thank you so much to everyone that took the time to comment and for the ladies mentioned above (Calico Stretch, prttynpnk, symondezyn, velosewer and Javie), please check your inboxes.

Click here to see the complete report. Don’t.

Use your internal hard drive space for something more interesting instead.

*I am ever grateful for WordPress statistics (and having all of the information for last year in one place is great) I’m just slightly aghast at the dumbing down in the presentation.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 717 other followers