The One Cool Thing, One Strange Thing Swap: My Inspiration Board

It’s mid-semester exam time here at La Trobe and the living dead are everywhere courtesy flu season. I thought at first it was just my allergies but I was wrong (its rare but it happens). Anyhoo I’m back now and here’s my inspiration board for the one cool thing, one strange thing swap.

The one cool thing, one strange thing swap inspiration board

The green shades at far right are my favourite colours ever, followed closely by the reds and yellows.

Things that define me sewing-wise:

  • Natural fabrics, wool, silk, lace.
  • Interesting knit patterns for tunics/ t-shirts/ tops/ dresses
  • Pattern magazine back issues Patrones/ La Mia Boutique
  • Envelope patterns size XS/S/34/4-8

A massive thank you to all of the sewists that have already signed up, I am so excited, guys! I’m building up a pile of things (just behind the door of the study) to send out and think I’ve got most bases covered. Reminders to all that the deadline for entries for this swap is March 31st, 2012 so if you’re in and haven’t signed up yet, what are you waiting for?

GIVEAWAY REMINDER and Poll

Both the Vogue DKNY pattern giveaway and the Manquim pattern magazine giveaway end on the 31st of March, 2012 so if you’re interested in entering those go here.

Any suggestions on what the next giveaway should be?

