Patterns and Postcards Update

Clockwise from left: Patrones 310, Vogue Paris 2444, 2612, Jalie 956, Vogue 2759, Vogue 1316, and awesome duck in sauce + awesome boots cards.

The Patrones issue has some awesome black dresses and very feminine flouncy shirts. Also the cute little bolero type thing (fourth from left, top row). There’s a couple of reviews online here and here if you want close ups. I’m really excited about the Vogue 2444 Guy Laroche because it’s a couple of sizes up which means I’ll get to practice grading from my new Metric grading book (to be reviewed here shortly) but first, I need to practice on something super simple and easy. I’ll be using the Jalie soon as well because summer’s here and I’m running low on basic Tees so that was great timing! The rest will have to wait till winter gets here.

I really like the long pale dress (end of  row two) and the flouncy blouse left of centre; the little black dresses will make good basics for nights out.

Thanks to Javie, Nothy and Bohdana and for the awesome swappables.  I have a couple more things winging their way here and another swap in negotiation, so expect another one of these updates soon. Meanwhile, do head on over to the swap page and check out all the goodies everyone has listed (try and get your dibsies placed before the end of the month so there’s enough time for mailing things out before pre-holiday madness sets in..).

