Guess who’s coming to the Modern Love Bendigo Meetup?

Modern Love Meetup Bendigo 24th November 2013

That map’s totally the right way up from where she is.. Totally. Because.

yoshimiandthemapIt’s Yoshimi! That’s right, the Modern Love Bendigo Art Gallery Meetup is now, officially, International.

Yoshimi’s blog, the flying squirrel was one of the first sewing blogs I came across back when I first started sewing. The fact that one of my earliest sewing idols is going to be here in Melbourne for this meetup is beyond exhilarating. Maria and I had a giddy over the phone geek out about the whole thing.

Which reminds me, I must sew something special for the occasion.

PS: WordPress.com has ads now (apparently they’re meant to be an ‘occasional’ thing). Because I hate ads (so much so, that I used the H word and started a sentence with because) I’ll either be moving to self-hosted, or sucking it up and paying for their adfree version. Obviously I’m hoping if no one clicks on the ads they’ll go away.  Just know that I am against them and am not getting compensated in any way, shape or form so you needn’t feel obliged to click on them.

Featured Image Credits: Detail of Evening Dress by Alexander McQueen, Fall/Winter 2008-2009. 
Courtesy of the FIDM Museum at the Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising, Los Angeles
Museum Commission: Funds provided by Karen Coombs-Jordan (2010.5.73). 
Photography by Brian E. Sanderson The rest of the dress is here.
